Bob Dylan – Tucson, AZ, Tucson Music Hall (5th October 2018) [Full Concert] – Phoenix Video

published: 2018-10-08 22:00:04

Hello everyone,

New video for today, and again from 2018. The bootleggers are fast these days. This is the second concert of the 2018 US Fall Tour and the 44th of the year. Bob is still a must-see and proves everyone he can play his classics as well as more contemporary material.

This year we are marking the 30th anniversary of the Never Ending Tour, Bob constant touring around the world since Concord, CA, June 7th 1988. In 30 years, Bob radically changed his style and voice multiple times, releasing 14 studio albums (from Down In The Groove to Triplicate), and playing almost 3000 concerts.

2018 continues to be a golden year for Bob, mixing the set and adding new variations to beloved songs. His show in Tucson just came out, and it is in way better quality than Phoenix. All the songs are magical, and I really recommend you listen to the complete show to have the full experience. No change in the setlist compared to the previous night, but with Bob you can always hope for a good surprise.

Very good sound, thanks to beer at Stu Kimball is still absent, and we have no idea why (Stu has been with Bob since 2004, replacing the great Freddy Koella). Rumour says he left the band due to illness, but no official announcement or reason given. Maybe a new guitarist could come by.

Here is the setlist

1. Things Have Changed 00:00
2. It Ain’t Me, Babe 05:47
3. Highway 61 Revisited 10:07
4. Simple Twist Of Fate 14:41
5. High Water (For Charley Patton) 20:14
6. When I Paint My Masterpiece 25:18
7. Honest With Me 31:28
8. Tryin’ To Get To Heaven 35:53
9. Workingman’s Blues #2 41:04
10. Make You Feel My Love 48:08
11. Pay In Blood 53:01
12. Like A Rolling Stone 57:42
13. Early Roman Kings 1:04:12
14. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right 1:10:09
15. Love Sick 1:16:51
16. Thunder On The Mountain 1:22:11
17. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry 1:29:09
18. Gotta Serve Somebody (Boobie Woogie Version) 1:35:31

19. Blowin’ In The Wind 1:41:11
20. Ballad Of A Thin Man 1:48:13

#BobDylan #Tucson #NeverEndingTour

Credits to for the informations and for their reviews. The picture is the official poster for the 2017-2018 shows.
My next videos will be a mix of 1990 shows and onwards, and of course the usual new 2018 shows.

As always, if you have more requests for shows or sessions you’d like to hear, send me a message or leave a comment below.


Some local news is curated - Original might have been posted at a different date/ time! Click the source link for details.

11 Comments - Write a Comment

  1. Love the new arrangement on THC ( pre chorus)
    Even without stu the band is rocking, giving more space to Dylan's voice, I like it !
    Some minor lyrics change ! Cant understand a phrase in Gotta serve somebody " They may call you mother time, maybe mother earth, they might not even know …. your birth" in the last couple of concerts he used to sing " You might not even know the date of your birth" but there, they are 2 more words !
    Strong show, good quality of recording ! Roll on Bobby !

  2. I'm still puzzled about High Water. I swear that;'s the melody to TUIB. I'm sure Bob would deny it.

  3. I loved the show. Bob was amazing. I love Bob

  4. Great concert !!! What's happened with Stu?

  5. I were thar! Exciting doesn't even come close. It ended way too soon. It was my first time seeing him.. not my last.

  6. Thanks ? For all your work it’s our pleasure

  7. Either the recording is amazing or he is on FIRE!

  8. thanks a million…such a great set list…and NOT A SINGLE SHOW ON THE WEST COAST…Oh, DILLY, why has thou forsaken the west coast????


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.